Skip to content ↓

About Us


Governors serve at schools that are maintained by the local authority. In all cases, those who govern are responsible for:

  • developing a vision and strategy for the school
  • overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent
  • holding the school leader to account to ensure that every pupil has the best possible education
  • engaging with pupils, staff, parents and the school community to understand their views of the school   

Our Chair of governors is Mr Mike Xifaras, and he can be contacted through the school office. 


Mr M Xifaras - Sponsor Governor - Chair of Governors/ Finance and General Purposes

Mr S Causon - Parent Governor - Health and Safety/Standards and Achievements

Mrs V Green - Parent Governor - Standards and Achievements

Mrs N Clelland - Staff governor - Standards and Achievements

Mr P Croke - Headteacher/Standards and Achievements/Finance and General Purposes

Mrs S Morris - DBE Foundation Governor - Standards and Achievements/Disciplinary

Mrs J Welbourn - Parent Governor - Finance and General Purposes

Mrs C Miller - PCC Foundation Governor - Standards and Achievements/GDPR

Mr C Dunford - Local Authority Governor - Standards and Achievements

Rev M Binney - Foundation Governor ex officio








Contact Us

Head Teacher: Mr Phil Croke
Main Street, Sedgeberrow, WR117UE